Companion Care

Find a great companion for your loved one!

Average rate: $15.75/hr

Post a job for free today!

Available Now

Filter by:

Charila P.'s Photo

Charila P.|Newark, DE

$15-25/hr 8 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Companion

Responds within a day
(6)
I am experienced caregiver who loves taking care of elderly people. They are our parents, grandparents and God's gift to all of us who can play and smile with them. I have 9 years of experience in this field. I have 7 years of experience as a live-in and I love the job so much. It is a step on my way to becoming a nurse, my passion. I am a warm, loving, passionate, caring, and understanding young lady who looks forward to helping care for your loved ones as much as possible when you are not able, due to work or whatever life throws at you. I am seeking a full-time job, but part-time is okay as well. I know everyone likes to be taken care of without any rush and I will provide that for you.
Background Check
LT
Reviewed by Lena T. 5/5 stars
We were fortunate enough to employ Charila in spring 2019 as the weekend live-in caregiver for mom. Mom was battling lung cancer and toward the end went into hospice. Determined to keep her comfortable, we chose in-home hospice and began the difficult task of vetting and hiring private care givers to provide 24/7 care. Duties included bathing mom, administering medication, companionship, meal prep and feeding, diapering/changing, turning her every 2-3 hours and bedsore care/dressing. We were grateful to have found Charila whose experience and references made her an ideal choice. She provided full care to our mom competently, with a quiet confidence and humor. Sundown syndrome and dementia made her mom's evening transition and bedtime particularly challenging. Nonetheless, Charila maintained her professionalism and demonstrated deep compassion. Having to entrust my mom's care to 3 individuals was stressful initially. But Charila proved to be a team player.
Sharon G.'s Photo

Sharon G.|Utica, MI

$20-20/hr 9 yrs exp 66 yrs old

Companion

Responds within a day
(5)
Hi my name is Sharon, For the past 9 years I have been a companion for several elderly dementia seniors. I also have experience with Parkinson's patients. I have experience giving insulin shots and checking the sugar levels. I have dispensed medication and done meal prep. The ages of the seniors I have been with are 92, 86, 85 and 97 years. And I have assisted with bathing. I can do laundry and make beds. I have a positive attitude and a out going personality. I love to laugh and I'm a very honest person plus I am very dependable. I'm a Non Smoker and I love cats and dogs. My fingerprints are registered with the State of Michigan. Due to my prior job as a School Bus Driver for 34 years before doing Companion work. I have a lot of patience. I have references from 5 different families.
Background Check
Pamela P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Pamela P. 5/5 stars
Sharon has lovingly cared for my parents for two years. Throughout her employ, she has been exceptionally reliable, trustworthy, energetic, and lighthearted. She treated my parents with compassion and kindness, eagerly working extra hours, to include double shifts when needed. Sharon is flexible and accommodates irregular schedules. She performs best independently. Her agile physicality is critical to the proper care of any disabled patients, including my parents. Sharon's extensive experience often provides helpful evolving, ergonomic assistive solutions, which she shares with me and other caregivers, by demonstrating her effective techniques. She will be concluding her position with us on April 30, 2021.
Michelle J.'s Photo

Michelle J.|Concord, NH

$25-30/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Companion

Responds within 4 hours
(4)
I have experience working with my own elderly parents as well as other elderly individuals that are not related to me including those with dementia concerns. The services I am willing to provide are: companionship, meal preparation, grocery shopping, running errands, transportation, accompanying to appointments, cleaning, cooking, laundry, medication management, grooming, and dressing. I am very passionate about this type of work because I care for the well being of this age group and have comparable experience. Simply put: I enjoy it! Although I do not have a motor vehicle check and criminal background check through care. com, I hold a current foster parent license and have been well vetted through these checks and others. References are available upon request.
Background Check
SM
Reviewed by Sheila M. 5/5 stars
I am writing this note of recommendation for Michelle J., who was my care taker from Care.com for two months. Michelle was always kind and compassionate. She completed light household chores, did my grocery shopping, and weeded my garden. She encouraged me to do more exercises to help me deal with my Parkinson's disease and took me to doctors' appointments. In addition, she took her job seriously and was dependable, flexible and positive. I loved seeing photos of her family and sharing my family with her as well. I would rate Michele as a first-class aide! Sheila M. August 23, 2020
Showing 1 - 10 of 10775
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.