Best Pre-K Programs

Find the top Pre-K programs near you.

Read reviews and compare rates for free!

Top Programs

Filter by:

Santiago Children's Center's Photo

Santiago Children's Center

20362 Randall Street, Orange, CA

Starting at $1095/mo

(2)
At Santiago Children's Center we respect our children and encourage them to develop socially, emotionally, intellectually and culturally through age-appropriate activities in a warm, safe country atmosphere. Our dedicated teachers will treat your child as part of a family and will always respond to each and every child's needs. The school has a fun open park like area for your son or daughter to run and play with their new friends. Located in the foothills of Orange Park Acres on one acre. A country daycare in a ranch setting, where nature and an educational environment will help your child grow.

Give Your Child The Best Start
-Very small class sizes, typically between 6-10 students

-A fun and challenging learning environment that sets up a love for learning and an enthusiasm for school

-Excellent communication with parents

-A hands-on approach that acknowledges the unique learning styles of boys, especially in the beginning years of school

-Incorporation of multiple intelligences (visual, verbal, logical, kinesthetic, etc.) to reach and engage each child

Our Pre-K Program:

Reading

Students will learn emergent reading skills. By the end of TK, students will listen to a story and recall the details, master the the alphabet (recognize and print uppercase and lowercase letters and identify their sounds), and read and spell simple sight words.

Math

Students will master numbers 1-30, including identification, writing, and counting. The begin to explore simple addition and subtraction.
Tiny Tykes Family Daycare's Photo

Tiny Tykes Family Daycare

2818 Scarff Rd, Fallston, MD

Starting at $50/day

(2)
Hi my name is Amy and I have a licensed Daycare, Tiny Tikes Family Daycare, I have my home daycare in Fallston. I live with my husband who is a state trooper and we have four girls, ages 14, 12 and twins 3 years old. I love kids and enjoy running a daycare. I have been licensed since my children have been born (13+ yrs). In my daycare, we do age appropriate crafts, activities, take field trips and do a PRE-K program called Mother Goose. I also group with other daycares in the area to provide the children with a different environment and children to play with. Summertime, we enjoy the movies, parks, zoo, library and more. I also participate in the MD food program so, I provide healthy snacks and meals.

Openings for Full and Part-time, Summertime and before/after school
- Licensed, CPR, First Aide, SIDS training and clock hours of child development.
- Located in Fallston
- I provide meals and snacks and also participate with the MD Food program following their nutritious requirements.
- Monday- Friday 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

- Fallston School District. (Youth Benefit, Fallston middle)

- Single family home with a large main level playroom.

- large yard with a swing set.
- I offer a structured learning atmosphere for toddlers and school aged children.
- Preschool curriculum (Mother Goose Time) which includes ABC's, 123's, shapes, colors, seasons, weather, word/letter recognition,and much more.
- Field trips, playgroups and much much more.

My goal is to make your child feel safe, secure, loved and comfortable while you are away.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Randolph Family Child Care's Photo

Randolph Family Child Care

6800 Harvala Street, San Diego, CA

Starting at $225/wk

(11)
I earned a Bachelors of Art degree in Pre-K/Primary education. My journey in education began in 1992, as a senior in high school. My first job was as a 6 to 6 teacher. While earning my degree, I worked in several areas of education starting as teacher's assistant, and working my way up to Kindergarten teacher and then a Title 5 Preschool director. I am grateful for my degree and even more grateful for the employment opportunities I had while in college. Soon after I started my first teaching job, I realized I wasn't fulfilled and I missed the preschool age group. In 2004, I decided to take a risk and start my own business. I am so happy about my decision! I absolutely LOVE my job and I am tremendously blessed and grateful to do what I do everyday.
My program is play based with appropriate learning materials. There is a strong emphasis on Reggio Emilia philosophy. Each child will have the opportunity to choose from a variety of tasks that will allow for a balanced daily schedule of individual and small and large group activities.
A large portion of our day is based on language and literacy. Children love circle time and read alouds. My home will become your child's home away from home, therefore we prepare your child for social environments they will have to encounter. We teach your children manners and social etiquette. We model appropriate behavior and language, always emphasizing being polite and kind to others. An example of this is our approach to meal time. We all gather together to enjoy our meals. We model appropriate eating habits and graces. We hold conversations with children and model family style dining. We build on team work by asking others to pass food and encourage all to try new things. We also work hygiene into our daily schedule. The children brush their teeth before nap time. Because we have pets, pet care is also a part of our daily routine. Children learn how to care properly for our pets. They learn to recognize pet boundaries and how to use gentle touches. We believe that there is a learning experience in everything that we do and we like to take full advantage of all of our opportunities to do so. The world is our classroom.
Facility Includes: Two classrooms, One large living room, Large playground (swing set, climbers, play house, bike path, trampoline, bikes, balls, water/sensory table and sandbox), 12 Passenger van for field trips,Child sized furniture.
** ALL PROGRAMS ACCEPTED.
Bettina E's Care's Photo

Bettina E's Care

104 S. Feltus St., South Amboy, NJ

Starting at $150/wk

(14)
I am a South Amboy Mom, experienced child caregiver and Pre-K teacher taking care of children in my home for 18 years. In-home providers are exempt from licensing in New Jersey, but I have the same curriculum as other daycares. I offer a playroom with lots of toys and books, daily arts and crafts, personal and individual attention, age appropriate learning activities, Kindergarten preparedness and a big yard for outside play. I provide a caring, safe and clean environment in a home-like setting. We bake cookies on special occasions such as birthdays and holidays. Parents receive memorable pictures throughout the year. Daily circle time includes learning of colors, shapes, numbers and letters just to name a few. From around age 3, I give one-on-one teaching starting with tracing numbers and letters until Kindergarten level.

I have very reasonable rates and excellent references!

(H) 732-553-9443
(C) 732-857-5995
N
Reviewed by Nicole 5/5 stars
Where do I even start..?! I found Mrs. Tina in 2018 and of course being cautious of who I was going to leave my son with basically all day, my husband and I met with several other care givers and went to several daycares.. yet we were drawn back to Tina and her loving personality and welcoming home. She is 100% reliable.. she has never had a sick day, snow day or any other scheduling issues.. if she did plan a week away you would know months in advance with plenty of time to make accommodations. My son is now going to be 5 and he loves going to school.. she does workbooks, painting and crafts everyday.. they play outside and my son will only nap for her lol. Tina always does something for special occasions with the children, Easter Egg Hunts.! Halloween Parties she also makes homemade pizzas with them (which my son loves.! ) A couple of months ago he came home speaking German sentences .! Like I mentioned he is 5 and I am dreading putting him in Kindergarten, I might keep him another year with Mrs. Tina that's how great she is and how much he loves going there, not to mention he is smart as heck.. the one on one time that is given by Tina is truly noticed with his strong skills, vocabulary, even mathematics.! I honestly believe we were truly lucky to find her and would recommend her to any family looking to enroll their child in a fantastic, loving and caring atmosphere.!

Find other affordable childcare options in your area

Danika's Home Childcare's Photo

Danika's Home Childcare

403 Monte Vista, Irvine, CA

Costimate: $306/wk

(14)
Danika's Home Childcare (facility #304312499) hours are Monday to Friday 7:00am to 6:00pm. It's affiliated Children's Home Society, Department of Ed, and Social Services for subsidy payments as well.
I started out in my profession as an Assistant teacher, eventually moving up to Lead Teacher in the Corporate Child Care field. I was there for more than 10 years. I loved what I did in the education/child care field; but wanted to take what I truly enjoyed doing down to a smaller scale. When the opportunity came in 2013, I said good-bye to the corporate world and said "Hello" to Family Child Care. I received my license in August, 2013. I am continuing to teach a combination of the corporate-level curriculum that I found to be most beneficial for comprehensive learning while still maintaining the guidelines set by the State of California.
I have been teaching/caring for children in my home now for over 6 years! I love what I do! We have a lot of fun. Right now, I have Toddlers and Pre-K enrolled. We have been learning the basics starting with the alphabet, numbers, colors, various themes, outside play, and our favorite of celebrating various Holidays/Seasons. As they get older, we will gradually progress to Phonics, Reading, Writing, Arithmetic, with more advanced/challenging curriculum. Currently, I have been incorporating these topics by teaching through play, as well as doing a "Circle Time" - type daily lesson plans. Our meals/snacks are Family Style - where we all sit down together at the table to eat. I offer Breakfast, AM snack, Lunch, and a PM snack time.
I am fully licensed with State Clearance. I have my Associate's degree in Child Development and Educational Studies. My child care is licensed for 6 weeks old to 10 years old. I am being fully certified in Infant/Pediatric/Adult CPR/First Aid, Health & Safety certified. I am affiliated with the National Association of Family Child Care (NAFCC); Children's Home Society of Orange County (CHS); the City of Irvine; and Orange County Association for the Education of Young Children (OCAEYC). I can also take CalWorks on a case-by-case basis.
I currently have children under 24 months old enrolled; however, one of my children will be turning 2 years old in a few months.
I also have back-up teachers on-call for when I am out ill, doctors' appointments, vacations, etc.
My hours are 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Monday through Friday; will be closed some days due to holidays, etc. Please inquire for more information
Showing 1 - 10 of 2891