Part Time Child Care

Find the best part time child care near you! 

Average rate: $14.25/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now Near You

Filter by:

Matthew S.'s Photo

Matthew S.|Ewa Beach, HI

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Reliable Mental Health Counselor (Former Teacher) Available Part-Time

Responds within a few hours
(30)
I work as a mental health counselor, working with kids 6 mos to 18-years-old. Previously, I was an elementary school teacher, worked in a preschool, and have worked with infants and toddlers for almost 10 years in a church nursery on Sundays. I have my Masters in Social Work, and a BA in History, with a double minor in Education, and Psychology. I have babysat infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and elementary aged children for over 10 years. I am responsible for taking care of their physical needs, including changing diapers, playing with them, as well as preparing snacks and meals. I love to get on the floor and play, as well as take kids to the park. I have taught swimming, tennis, and created arts and crafts with kids I have sat. Also, I have my Infant, Child, and Adult First Aid and CPR certifications, as well as Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor (WSI) certifications. I enjoy working with kids of all ages.
Background Check
JY
Reviewed by Jaclyn Y. 5/5 stars
We had Matt watch our kids (7 months and almost 3 years) for 2 nights and one full day. He was extremely punctual, very actively involved and playing with both kids, and took care of all the night care for the 7 month old including making bottles for her. There was an accident where the 2 year old did get a cut on his head from falling(in the crazy running around stage) and Matthew immediately called us, was extremely calm and got our son cleaned up, and was able to get the kids all packed up and into the car and meet us at the hospital to make sure our son was not in need of any major medical attention. We are so thankful that Matt was there to be a calm influence during that situation and had the knowledge to know if our son had a concussion or any change in personality and kept us updated of his condition the entire time we were driving to meet them. Our house was also clean of toys and a few other things had been taken care of so we appreciate being able to come home and immediately settle in. 100% would hire again especially for overnight care.
Diana F.'s Photo

Diana F.|Kihei, HI

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp

Part-Time Caregiver/Nanny

Responds within a few days
(3)
Aloha, I love working with children of all ages. I have many years of experience providing child care as well as working with special needs children for the last 20 years. I am a Certified Behavioral Technician. I have worked in an educational setting with special needs children for many years. I currently work in a local elementary school with a 6-year-old girl with Downs Syndrome. I have worked with children, from infant age to teenagers. I am looking for part-time work during the week or on weekends. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I have a background check available for your review. I have many references that I have provided on this site. l also work with Nanny Connections part-time for 9 years. Please consider me for your family's needs. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day.
Background Check
Ashley M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Ashley M. 5/5 stars
Diana is a phenomenal nanny, she definitely found her calling working with children. She helped us with our daughter for 8 months while on the Big Island. She was always dependable and flexible with her schedule. She brings plenty of toys and is very attentive. She gave our daughter 100% of her presence and care everything they were together and quickly became apart of the family. During their time together our daughters vocabulary sky rocketed. She learned her colors, shapes and even Yoga!! We will cherish our time with Diana and can only imagine the joy she will bring to all her future clients.
Michaela H.'s Photo

Michaela H.|Cedar Park, TX

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 65 yrs old

Part-Time Or Full-Time Caregiver

Responds within a few hours
(6)
Looking to be a nanny/household assistant. 5+years with last family. Versatile, devoted, quality care with children, pets and families. CPR/First Aid current. Energetic, nurturing, respectful, patient, positive, easy going, creative, artistic, musical and adore pets. I give encouragement and healthy conflict resolution. 30 plus years experience including successfully home-schooling my own children. Experienced with infants, twins, toddlers and small exposure with special needs. Great with teens too. I respect children and parental desires. I'm great at multi-tasking, have great references/experience, car and phone. I'm active--homework, light cooking/cleaning, laundry -all places I'm comfortable in. I'm hoping for long term work, bring extra skills and happy energy. I am mature, healthy and capable. I pet sit too. I am very quarantined and follow guidelines well. I am looking to work with families that are also quarantining and following guidelines when they do go out.
Background Check
CF
Reviewed by Ching F. 5/5 stars
Michaela has been our part-time nanny for a few months now. She cares for our infant daughter and helps drop-off and pick up our 7-year old son from school/camp. She's very punctual and reliable. She's even come to work when she wasn't feeling 100% (nothing contagious) because she knew both my husband and I needed to work. She's very caring and conscientious. She often does her own offline research on milestones our daughter should be hitting and techniques she can employ to help her achieve those milestones. Our daughter has grown so much in Michaela's care.
Showing 1 - 10 of 218481
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.